Larry Heard

Love's Arrival - 2023 Reissue

Image of Larry Heard - Love's Arrival - 2023 Reissue
Record Label

About this item

Re-issue of this essential Larry Heard album from the early 2000's. Presented in a DJ friendly, triple vinyl package and adding some of the favorites from CD release like "Deja Vu" and "Missing you (Jazz Cafe Mix)" to the vinyl package. There's a bonus track too - "Luminous Energy" from the same sessions but previously unreleased. 

For newcomers: prepare to be swept away on a bliss cloud of deep house pleasure. A dazzling array of instrumentation (and Larry's own vocals), creating a rich and luxureous sound thats fathoms apart from the souless, dial-a-preset version of bastardized EDM-house that, ironically, became the go-to for much of the American public. We were always a bit more discerning over here, which is why this album became such a cult-collected classic - often fetching up to £100 2nd hand. Every house lover needs a copy of this in their collection - don't miss out this time round! 


01 Praise
02 Riverside Drive
03 Deja Vu
04 Dew Drops
05 Another Night
06 When I Think Of You
07 To Try
08 Loves Arrival Dub
09 Missing You (jazz Cafe Mix)
10 Havana
11 Until The Last Goodbye
12 Direct Drive
13 Luminous Energy

Back to top