Various Artists

New Wave Of The 80s Collected

Image of Various Artists - New Wave Of The 80s Collected
Record Label
Music On Vinyl

About this item

Most musical genres arise as counter-reaction to a previous musical genre. This is also the case of New Wave which can be described as the follow-up to the punk and post-punk sound at the end of the 70s. At the beginning of the 80s, British bands changed their sound and influential figures such as entrepreneur Malcolm McLaren and fashion designer Vivienne Westwood stamped their mark on the New Wave scene.

The double album New Wave Of The 80's Collected features artists that defined the sound of a decade, including U2, XTC, Propaganda, Tears For Fears, China Crisis, The Cure, Talk Talk, ABC, Echo & The Bunnymen, The Human League, Duran Duran, Thompson Twins, Simple Minds, Marillion and many more.


Side A
1. U2 - 11 O’clock Tick Tock
2. XTC - Senses Working Overtime
3. Propaganda - Duel
4. Tears For Fears - Pale Shelter
5. China Crisis - Wishful Thinking
6. Duran Duran - Planet Earth

Side B
1. The Cure - Caterpillar
2. Talk Talk - Dum Dum Girl
3. Abc - All Of My Heart
4. Strawberry Switchblade - Since Yesterday
5. The Church - Under The Milky Way
6. Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark - Enola Gay

Side C
1. Simple Minds - Someone Somewhere (In Summertime)
2. Echo & The Bunnymen - Seven Seas
3. The Call - The Walls Came Down
4. Siouxsie And The Banshees - Spellbound
5. The Mission - Stay With Me
6. Spandau Ballet - To Cut A Long Story Short
7. The Alarm - Rescue Me

Side D
1. The Human League - Mirror Man
2. Lloyd Cole And The Commotions - Rattlesnakes
3. Bow Wow Wow - The Man Mountain
4. Stephen “Tin Tin” Duffy - Kiss Me
5. Marillion - Assassing
6. Thompson Twins - Doctor! Doctor!
7. The Psychedelic Furs - Love My Way

You may also like

Back to top