Mr Scruff

Trouser Jazz - Deluxe 20th Anniversary Edition

Image of Mr Scruff - Trouser Jazz - Deluxe 20th Anniversary Edition
Record Label
Ninja Tune

About this item

Deluxe 20th anniversary edition of the classic Mr. Scruff album. 2LP (blue / red vinyl) with iconic artwork by Mr. Scruff & Airside plus infinity peelable trouser sticker on the cover to reveal silver and gold foiled 20th anniversary trousers. 

Our review from 2002
Brilliant and long awaited third LP from the Stockport man. It combines favourite Scruff flavours of quirky breaks ("Come On Grandad", "Champion Nibble"), funky hip hop ("Vibrate" with Braintax), soulful grooves ("Come Alive" with Niko) and sea shanty sillyness ("Ahoy There" is "Shanty Town" continued, even down to the Michael Aspel 'Ribena Sights & Sounds Of The Sea' samples) with added (nu) jazz stylings (loads of these tracks have been played by Gilles Peterson on his 'Worldwide' show). Check "Beyond" with Seaming To, or great intrumentals like "Giffin", "Shelf Wobbler", and "Sweet Smoke". All in all I think it's even better than its predecessor! Essential!


A1. Here We Go
A2. Sweetsmoke
A3. Come Alive (feat. Niko)
A4. Shrimp
B1. Vibrate (feat. Braintax)
B2. Ug
B3. Shelf Wobbler
C1. Valley Of The Sausages (feat. Sneaky & Seaming To)
C2. Champion Nibble
C3. Come On Grandad
D1. Beyond (feat. Seaming To)
D2. Giffin
D3. Ahoy There!

Back to top