Vignetting The Compost - 2023 Reissue

Image of Bibio - Vignetting The Compost - 2023 Reissue
Record Label

About this item

”‘Vignetting The Compost’ partly draws on a theme of the endless cycle of life and death, of growth and decay and how the two are dependant on each other […] This album also explores the processes of pain, loss, suffering and healing, with an optimistic hopeful tone growing over the lamentation like ivy on a gravestone. I’ve always been fascinated with the quality of the imagination and dreams, how edges are unfinished and indefinite, unlike the boundaries of a cinema screen. In dreams, forms and details can seem vivid yet vague, impressionistic, powerful yet difficult to recall. These were the qualities and aesthetics that I focussed on with this album, including intertwining musical ‘vignettes’ amongst the more structured tracks.” – Bibio


A1. Flesh Rots, Pip Sown
A2. Mr. & Mrs. Compost
A3. Everglad Everglade
A4. Dopplerton
B1. Great Are The Piths
B2. Odd Paws
B3. Under The Pier
B4. Weekend Wildfire
C1. The Clothesline And The Silver Birch
C2. Torn Under The Window Light
C3. The Ephemeral Bluebell
C4. Over The Far And Hills Away
D1. Amongst The Bark And Fungus
D2. Top Soil
D3. Thatched
D4. The Garden Shelter

Back to top