Foo Fighters

But Here We Are

Image of Foo Fighters - But Here We AreImage of Foo Fighters - But Here We Are
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>

About this item

But Here We Are is the new album from Foo Fighters, and marks the bands return after a year of staggering losses, personal introspection and bittersweet remembrances. A brutally honest and emotionally raw response to everything Foo Fighters have endured recently, But Here We Are is a testament to the healing powers of music, friendship and family. Courageous, damaged and unflinchingly authentic, the album opens with “Rescued,” the first of 10 songs that run the emotional gamut from rage and sorrow to serenity and acceptance, and myriad points in between.

But Here We Are is in nearly equal measure the 11th Foo Fighters album and the first chapter of the band’s new life. Sonically channeling the naivete of Foo Fighters’ 1995 debut, informed by decades of maturity and depth, But Here We Are is the sound of brothers finding refuge in the music that brought them together in the first place 28 years ago, a process that was as therapeutic as it was about a continuation of life.


Barry says: I was a pretty big Foo Fighters fan back in the day, and their first few albums still get a good playing nowadays, but i've not heard anything for a little while that's pulled me back in. With all of the smooth rock groove of 'There Is Nothing Left To Lose' and the quiet / loud snarl of 'The Colour And The Shape', 'But Here We Are' is a clear return to form for one of the greatest rock acts of the 00's.


1. Rescued
2. Under You
3. Hearing Voices
4. But Here We Are
5. The Glass
6. Nothing At All
7. Show Me How
8. Beyond Me
9. The Teacher
10. Rest

Back to top