The Fall

Light User Syndrome - 2023 Reissue

Image of The Fall - Light User Syndrome - 2023 ReissueImage of The Fall - Light User Syndrome - 2023 Reissue
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>
Record Label
Music On Vinyl

About this item

The Fall were an English post-punk group, formed in 1976 in Prestwich, Greater Manchester. They underwent many line-up changes, with vocalist and founder Mark E. Smith as the only constant member. A journalist once described them as "a kind of Northern English magic realism that mixed industrial grime with the unearthly and uncanny," voiced through a "one-note delivery somewhere between amphetamine-spiked rant and alcohol-addled yarn." It was the favourite band from the legendary BBC disc jockey John Peel. The Light User Syndrome is The Fall's 18th album. The crisp live edge to the recording is very well done, and its one of their most abbrasive and hardhitting album of the 90's. It features the popular tracks "Spinetrap", "Oleano", "Hostile", and "He Pep!". In addition, they recorded a cover version of Johnny Paycheck's "Stay Away (Old White Train)".


Side A
1. D.I.Y. Meat
2. Das Vulture Ans Ein Nutter-Wain
3. He Pep!
4. Hostile
5. Stay Away (Old White Train)

Side B
1. Spinetrak
2. Interlude/Chilinism
3. Powder Keg

Side C
1. Oleano
2. Cheetham Hill
3. The Coliseum

Side D
1. Last Chance To Turn Around
2. The Ballard Of J. Drummer
3. Oxymoron
4. Secession Man

Back to top