Various Artists

Artificial Intelligence - 2022 Reissue

Image of Various Artists - Artificial Intelligence - 2022 ReissueImage of Various Artists - Artificial Intelligence - 2022 Reissue
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>
Record Label

About this item

Avaialble on vinyl  for the first time in 30 years, Artificial Intelligence includes rare early tracks by Aphex Twin (as The Dice Man), Autechre, Richie Hawtin (as UP!), B12 (as Musicology) and Alex Paterson (The Orb), the latter featuring co-production from Jimmy Cauty (The KLF).

First release in Warp’s 1992 - 1994 Artificial Intelligence series that consisted of Artificial Intelligence, Surfing On Sine Waves by Polygon Window, Bytes by Black Dog Productions, Electro-Soma by B12, Dimension Intrusion by F.U.S.E., Ginger by Speedy J, Incunabula by Autechre, and Artificial Intelligence II.

Original gatefold sleeve reconstructed by The Designers Republic. Album re-cut by Beau Thomas at Ten Eight Seven Mastering on classic black wax.


A1. The Dice Man - Polygon Window
A2. Musicology - Telefone 529
A3. Autechre - Crystal
A4. I.A.O - The Clan
A5. Speedy J - De-Orbit
B1. Musicology - Premonition
B2. UP! - Spiritual High
B3. Autechre - The Egg
B4. Dr Alex Paterson - Loving You Live 

You may also like

Back to top