One Touch (20 Year Anniversary)

Image of Sugababes - One Touch (20 Year Anniversary)

About this item

To celebrate twenty years since the release of Sugababes’ iconic debut album “One Touch”, the band release a special anniversary edition of the album including rarities, demos and new remixes.

Made up of Keisha Buchanan, Mutya Buena and Siobhán Donaghy, the Sugababes represented a fiercely independent and creative UK scene at the turn of the millennium. Different from much of what was out at the time, “One Touch” crossed over from the purely pop world and became an oddball curveball across clubland and it’s after hours scenes with its clubber-friendly, downbeat hooks, flurries into UKG and hip-hip informed production. One Dave Walker who used to work here was a big proponent of the Sugababes when he and Huw Morgan (of Electriks fame) used to do a night at Harter Street Lounge here in Manchester. It's a bona fide classic of UK pop music which recalls a proud time for the industry. 

Download card includes 35 (!!!) extra tracks including new remixes by MNEK, Metronomy, Blood Orange and Majestic. Featuring the hit singles ‘Overload’, ‘Run For Cover’ and ‘Same Old Story'.

Remastered and expanded editions including unheard demos, rarities and classic/new remixes.


Vinyl Tracklist:
Side A:
One Foot In
Same Old Story
Let It Go Look At Me
Soul Sound

Side B:
One Touch
Lush Life
Real Thing
New Year
Run For Cover

CD1 One Touch: Remastered                          
1. Overload                    
2. One Foot In                                          
3. Same Old Story                                    
4. Just Let It Go                                    
5. Look At Me                                        
6. Soul Sound                                      
7. One Touch
8. Lush Life
9. Real Thing                                  
10. New Year                                        
11. Promises
12. Run For Cover                                    
+  Bonus Tracks
13. Don’t Wanna Wait                                  
14. Sugababes On The Run                            
15. Forever                      
16. Little Lady Love [Original Mix]                
17. Sometimes                  
18. This Is What You Need [Demo]                  
19. Girls' Nite Out [Demo]

CD2  Remixes And Alternative Versions                     
1. Always Be The One [Demo]                            
2. Run For Cover [MNEK Remix]      
3. Overload [Majestic Remix]                    
4. Same Old Story [Blood Orange Remix]
5. Overload [Metronomy Vs Tatyana Remix]                  
6. Just Let It Go [2001 Version]                              
7. Look At Me [Alternative Mix]                              
8. Real Thing [Original Mix]                        
9. Soul Sound [Alternative Version]                  
10. One Touch [C.R.E.A.M. Remix]                    
11. New Year [Non Christmas Version] [a.k.a. 2001 Edit]         
12. Promises [Acoustic Mix]
13. Little Lady Love [About 2 Remix]                
14. Overload [Ed Case Remix]                          
15. Run For Cover [G4orce All Things Nice Dub]        
16. Real Thing [2-Step Radio Mix]

Back to top