Beastie Boys

Beastie Boys Music

Image of Beastie Boys - Beastie Boys Music
Record Label

About this item

Aimed in tandem with Spike Jonze's critically acclaimed documentary 'Beastie Boys Story' (5 Emmy nominations yo!) and the group’s best seller Beastie Boys Book (available here folks!) comes "Beastie Boys Music", a 20 track collection of their very finest moments. 

Just check that tracklist!!! All killer, no filler - all hitter, no shitter brilliance spanning the band’s 30+ year career. Sequenced chronologically, the LP works from the in-yer-face excellence of “Fight For Your Right,” “Brass Monkey,” “Paul Revere” and “No Sleep Till Brooklyn” from their Diamond-certified 1986 No. 1 debut Licensed To Ill, through a couple of killers from their 1989 reinvention Paul’s Boutique and “So What’Cha Want” and “Pass The Mic” from 1992’s multi-platinum Check Your Head, which hit Top Ten on the Billboard 200 chart.

If it finished there, I'd be fully buzzed; but the hits keep on coming as we work our way through the 90s, feeling the force of “Sure Shot” and “Sabotage” from 1994’s Ill Communication, and “Body Movin’” and the universal smash hit “Intergalactic” from their GRAMMY®-winning 1998 No. 1 album Hello Nasty. The New York trio kept things bumping in the new millenium and the set says sayonara with “Ch-Check It Out” from 2004’s To The 5 Boroughs, which marked the band’s third consecutive Billboard No. 1 debut, as well as “Make Some Noise” and “Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win” from 2011’s critically acclaimed Hot Sauce Committee Part Two. Frankly, it's as good a greatest hits as you're gonna get.


1. So What’cha Want
2. Paul Revere
3. Shake Your Rump
4. Make Some Noise
5. Sure Shot
6. Intergalactic
7. Ch-Check It Out
9. Pass The Mic
10. Don’t Play No Game
11. Body Movin
12. Sabotage
13. Hold It Now, Hit It
14. Shadrach
15. Root Down
16. Brass Monkey
17. Get It Together
18. Jimmy James
19. Hey Ladies
20. No Sleep

Vinyl LP
1. Fight For Your Right
2. Brass Monkey
3. No Sleep Till Brooklyn
4. Paul Revere
5. Hold It Now, Hit It
6. Shake Your Rump
7. Shadrach
8. Hey Ladies
9. Pass The Mic
10. So What’Cha Want
11. Jimmy James
12. Sure Shot
13. Root Down
14. Sabotage
15. Get It Together
16. Body Movin’
17. Intergalactic
18. Ch-Check It Out
19. Make Some Noise
20. Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win

Back to top