The Comet Is Coming

Channel The Spirits - Reissue

Image of The Comet Is Coming - Channel The Spirits - Reissue

About this item

“Great fire will fall from the sky, the cause will appear both stupefying and marvellous. Very soon after, the earth will tremble. ” The arrival of The Comet as prophesised by Nostradamus. And the earth did tremble.

Our saviours Danalogue The Conqueror , Betamax Killer (both Soccer96 ) and King Shabaka (Sons Of Kemet, The Ancestors ) bestowed upon us their debut album Channel The Spirits on April 1st 2016 CE. From simpler times, this was a prophetic document. A celeb ration. The beginning of the end.

For those recent converts, here is Channel The Spirits (Special Edition) . Here is the universe in a microcosm; the life-force distilled down to its raw essence : sex and dancing. Here is a package that includes the debut Prophecy EP from 2015CE. Here are three previously unheard tracks: the fabled Ancient Tapes.


Disc A
Channel The Spirits
1. The Prophecy
2. Space Carnival
3. Journey Through The Asteroid Belt
4. Nano
5. New Age
6. Slam Dunk In A Black Hole
7. Cosmic Dust
8. Star Furnace
9. Channel The Spirits
10. Deep Within The Engine Deck
11. Lightyears (feat. Joshua Idehen)
12. End Of Earth

Disc B
1. Neon Baby
2. Star Exploding In Slow Motion
3. Do The Milky Way
4. Cosmic Serpent
5. Final Days Of The Apocalypse (feat. Joshua Idehen)

Ancient Tapes
6. Slammin
7. Transmission
8. Closing Credits 

Back to top