Bob Marley & The Wailers


Image of Bob Marley & The Wailers - Exodus
Record Label

About this item

The masterpiece that is Bob Marley’s ‘Exodus’ was originally released on Friday 3rd June 1977. He recorded the ‘Exodus’ album in exile in the UK, having escaped an assassination attempt in Jamaica.

‘Exodus’ transformed Marley’s career. A recording of extraordinary creative maturity, the album resonated with audiences around the world. In the UK alone in stayed on the chart for 56 consecutive weeks and included three massive hit singles. Bob Marley was established as the Third World’s first superstar, a legacy that survives thirty years after the album’s release.


1. Natural Mystic 3:28
2. So Much Things To Say 3:08
3. Guiltiness 3:19
4. The Heathen 2:32
5. Exodus 7:40
6. Jamming 3:31
7. Waiting In Vain 4:16
8. Turn Your Lights Down Low 3:39
9. Three Little Birds 3:00
10. One Love / People Get Ready 2:52

Back to top