The Pogues

Rum Sodomy And The Lash

Image of The Pogues - Rum Sodomy And The Lash
Record Label

About this item

Combining the spirit of punk with traditional Irish folk music, The Pogues were one of the most radical bands of the 1980’s. Their instantly recognizable and politically tinged music helped them achieve 5 consecutive top 20 albums in the UK as well as producing the hit single ‘Fairytale of New York’ which is widely regarded as the greatest Christmas song of all time. 

To celebrate over 30 Years of the Pogues, Rhino is reissuing the band’s first 5 classic albums along with the 1986 Elvis Costello produced EP ‘Poguetry In Motion’. 

Features the original audio mastered to vinyl at Abbey Road for the highest quality. Includes original artwork and printed inner bag.


Side One:
1. The Sick Bed Of Cúchulainn
2. The Old Main Drag
3. Wild Cats Of Kilkenny
4. I'm A Man You Don't Meet Every Day
5. A Pair Of Brown Eyes
6. Sally MacLennane

Side Two:
1. Dirty Old Town
2. Jesse James
3. Navigator
4. Billy's Bones
5. The Gentleman Soldier
6. And The Band Played Waltzing Matilda

Back to top