Elvis Presley

The No. 1 Hits

Image of Elvis Presley - The No. 1 Hits
Record Label
New Continent

About this item

Elvis Presley was rock & roll's first real star and one of the most important cultural forces in history - a hip-shaking symbol of liberation for the staid America of the 1950s. Included on this set are Elvis' greatest hits from the period 1955-62, among them all his King singles that reached number one on the U.S. pop charts between 1956 and 1962. Among other smash hits, this release includes both sides of the single "Hound Dog"/"Don't Be Cruel", "I Want You", " I Need You, I Love You", "Heartbreak Hotel", "All Shook Up", "Don't", "Are You Lonesome Tonight?", "It's Now or Never", and "Surrender". Without a doubt, these are the songs upon which the Elvis Presley legend was built.


1. Mystery Train 
2. Heartbreak Hotel 
3. I  Want You, I Need You, I Love You 
4. Hound Dog 
5. Don't Be Cruel 
6. Blue Suede Shoes 
7. Love Me Tender 
8. Too Much 
9. All Shook Up 
10. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear 
11. Don't 
12. Jailhouse Rock 
13. Hard Headed Woman 
14. Big Hunk O'love 
15. Stuck On You 
16. It's Now Or Never 
17. Are You Lonesome Tonight? 
18. Surrender 
19. Can't Help Falling In Love 
20. Good Luck Charm 
21. Return To Sender

Back to top