Brian Jonestown Massacre

Smoking Acid

Image of Brian Jonestown Massacre - Smoking Acid

About this item

Recorded after the extensive tour of Europe, Australia, New Zealand & a few select dates in New York State (especially ATP supporting My Bloody Valentine et al) in 2008, Anton went to Berlin to focus on his next album. 4 weeks before hitting the US tour in April 2009, Anton was bursting with ideas & went to Iceland where this 5 track EP was recorded. This album brings the traditional Brian Jonestown Massacre sound mixed with eastern influences & bringing it up to date with the benefit of all the additional weirdness that's been discovered in the past 40 years. 


1) The Serious Matter 
2) I Alvöru Talað 
3) Tempo 116.7 (reaching For Dangerous Levels Of Sobriety)
4) Tempo 116.7 (clean Acid / Dirty Beats)
5) Super Fucked

Back to top