Me & You & The Truth

Image of NEO_101_ - Me & You & The Truth
Record Label

About this item

Home-grown hip-hop talent from Manchester's own Neo_101. 'Me & You & The Truth' sees the artist mixing clattering trap percussion and swooning synths with main-man Danny's rapid-fire heartfelt vocal passages. 

After the confessional drug-themed drive of 'Armageddon', we get the snappy, honest and hard-hitting 'Date With The Devil', focusing on true-to-life stories of life and temptations in Manchester. Though the seriousness of the vocals never wane, we get a variety of subjects handled with passion and tact, as hard-hitting as the thumping percussion and throbbing bass working out below the main lyrical themes. 

'Cure' for instance is brilliantly melodic but is very much the downbeat trap-tinged number, with minor key changes and sidechained digital pads, all pulled forwards with the syncopated backline. On the flipside, we get the minimal instrumentation and pitched vocal glitches of 'Caged', as effective as the more momentous numbers, but handled with just as much tact, despite it's different approach. 


1. Armageddon
2. Date With The Devil
3. Prostitute
4. Skin Deep
5. Fall Away
6. Cure
7. Skint
8. Caged
9. Padded Cell
10. Everything Happens For A Reason
11. Balloon Pop
12. Revolution (Find A Way) 

You may also like

Back to top