Image of MGMT - Congratulations
Record Label
Music On Vinyl

About this item

2010 sophomore release from the alt-rock / pop outfit. 'Congratulations' is a collection of nine individual musical tours de force sequenced to flow with sonic and thematic coherence. Produced by MGMT and Sonic Boom, the album was recorded throughout 2009 in Upstate New York, Malibu and Brooklyn and features the band's core duo (Andrew Vanwyngarden and Ben Goldwasser) performing with Matt Asti, Will Berman and James Richardson, their live band.

Newly remastered from the original analog tapes, this 2LP edition of MGMT’s psychedelic rock masterpiece from 2010 is pressed on 180-gram vinyl and features the paradoxical “Flash Delirium.”


1 It's Working 4:05
2 Song For Dan Treacy 4:09
3 Someone's Missing 2:29
4 Flash Delirium 4:16
5 I Found A Whistle 3:40
6 Siberian Breaks 12:09
7 Brian Eno 4:31
8 Lady Dada's Nightmare 4:31
9 Congratulations 3:56

Back to top