Alanis Morissette

MTV Unplugged - Gold / Red Vinyl Edition

Image of Alanis Morissette - MTV Unplugged - Gold / Red Vinyl Edition
Record Label
Music On Vinyl

About this item

Alanis Morissette defined the alternative female Pop sound in the ‘90s, with a string of hits under her belt from the million-seller albums Jagged Little Pill (1995) and Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie (1998). In 1999 she performed a selection of personal favourites live at MTV Unplugged, with an emphasis on the non-hit material from the Supposed album. Morissette wanted to prove she’s more than ‘just’ the hits she produced, resulting in her daring step to not perform some of her contemporary hits including “Thank U” and “So Pure”. MTV Unplugged shows a multi-faceted artist, fully grown into her own and strong as ever.

Original vinyl copies are extremely hard to find. To celebrate MTV Unplugged’s reissue, we’re pressing this record in a limited first edition of 1000 gold/red marbled copies. Be quick to snag one of these!

• 180 gram audiophile vinyl
• insert
• first 1000 numbered copies are pressed on gold / red marbled vinyl


Side A
1. You Learn
2. Joining You
3. No Pressure Over Cappuccino
4. That I Would Be Good
5. Head Over Feet
6. Princes Familiar

Side B
1. I Was Hoping
2. Ironic
3. These R The Thoughts
4. King Of Pain
5. You Oughta Know
6. Uninvited

Back to top