Talk Talk

Spirit Of Eden - 2012 Reissue

Image of Talk Talk - Spirit Of Eden - 2012 Reissue
Record Label

About this item

Talk Talk’s classic albums ‘Spirit of Eden’ and ‘The Colour of Spring’ get re-issued on 180g heavyweight vinyl cut from the original analogue master, together with a DVD featuring the album delivered as a 96kHz/24 bit LPCM stereo mix. The DVDs both feature one extra track … ‘Spirit of Eden’ has the ‘b’ side ‘John Cope’ while ‘The Colour of Spring’ includes the ‘b’ side ‘It’s Getting Late In The Evening’.

Also released on CD with updated artwork - art directed by Mark Hollis - 'Spirit of Eden', 'The Colour of Spring', 'It's My Life' and 'The Party's Over'.


Andy says: One of Elbow-man, Guy Garvey's favourite ever albums, this has a drifting but heavy, otherworldly vibe.


1. The Rainbow (1997 - Remaster)
2. Eden (1997 - Remaster)
3. Desire (1997 - Remaster)
4. Inheritance (1997 - Remaster)
5. I Believe In You (1997 - Remaster)
6. Wealth (1997 - Remaster)

Bonus DVD With Vinyl:

1. The Rainbow
2. Eden
3. Desire
4. Inheritance
5. I Believe In You
6. Wealth
7. John Cope

Back to top