The Brian Jonestown Massacre

Tepid Peppermint Wonderland Volume 2

Image of The Brian Jonestown Massacre - Tepid Peppermint Wonderland Volume 2
Record Label
A Recordings

About this item

This comes for the first time on 180g vinyl in a gatefold sleeve. Re-mastered for vinyl.

This 22 track compilation spans the years 1995 – 2004 featuring key tracks from all their albums as well and live recordings and many unreleased tracks.BJM has been essential in the development of the modern U.S. garage scene, and many LA and SF musicians got their start playing with Newcombe, including Peter Hayes of The Black Rebel Motorcycle Club. Originally Newcombe was heavily influenced by The Rolling Stones' psychedelic phase - the name comes from Stones guitarist Brian Jones combined with a reference to cult leader Jim Jones, but his work in the 2000s has expanded into aesthetic dimensions approximating the UK Shoegazing genre of the 1990s and incorporating influences from world music, especially Middle Eastern and Brazilian music.


Side A
1) Nailing Honey To The Bee
2) That Girl Suicide
3) Nevertheless
4) Evergreen
5) Starcleaner
6) Let Me Stand Next To Your Flower – Live

Side B
1) Hide & Seek – Live
2) In My Life
3) Mary Please
4) Talk-Action=Shit
5) Oh Lord
6) This Is Why You Love Me

Side C
1) Not If You Were The Last Dandy On Earth
2) Swallowtail – Live
3) Feel So Good
4) Fucker
5) #1 Hit Jam

Side D
1) Ballad Of Jim Jones
2) Free & Easy - Take 2
3) Stolen
4) Mansion In The Sky
5) Sue

Back to top