Boards Of Canada

The Campfire Headphase

Image of Boards Of Canada - The Campfire Headphase

About this item

Cult electronic pioneers Boards Of Canada return with their long awaited third album, "The Campfire Headphase". Closer than ever to their love of psychedelic and mushroom bands that have influenced them, the album reflects the fact that they have been living deep in the country, with the rhythms being those of nature rather than those of the city. Whilst the album is warm and spacious with layers of live instrumentation, it also contains many of the Boards trademarks that people have come to love - wobbly electronics, melancholic synth washes etc. With the sleeve referencing their classic "Music Has The Right To Children", and the music expanding on previous sounds, "The Campfire Headphase" doesn't disappoint.


A1. Into The Rainbow Vein
A2. Chromakey Dreamcoat
A3. Satellite Anthem Icarus
A4. Peacock Tail
B1. Dayvan Cowboy
B2. A Moment Of Clarity
B3. 84 Pontiac Dream
B4. Sherbet Head
C1. Oscar See Through Red Eye
C2. Ataronchronon
C3. Hey Saturday Sun
C4. Constants Are Changing
D1. Slow This Bird Down
D2. Tears From The Compound Eye
D3. Farewell Fire

Back to top