Malcolm McLaren

Paris - 2024 Reissue

Image of Malcolm McLaren - Paris - 2024 Reissue
Record Label

About this item

Malcolm McLaren, New York Dolls and Sex Pistols’ manager, writer, musician, fashion designer, marked the history of pop culture.

His album “Paris” released in 1994 on the French Vogue label was produced by Robin Millar (Sade, The Style Council, Everything But The Girl). A journey through the city, it is haunted by jazz music reminiscences, the beating heart of Haute Couture fashion, via the home of Erick Satie, Françoise Hardy (lead vocalist on one track), and Serge Gainsbourg (a surprising cover of “Je t’aime..Moi non plus”) and is a crossroad of cultures from northern to western Africa.

This is the first time the album has been available on vinyl and arrives a few weeks before the opening of Paris Olympic Games which should see lead track ‘Paris Paris’ with Catherine Devenue on vocals widely referenced.


Side A
1. Mon Dié Sénié
2. Walking With Satie
3. Père Lachaise
4. Miles And Miles Of Miles Davis
5. Jazz Is Paris

Side B
1. Rue Dauphine
2. Paris Paris
3. Je T'aime... Moi Non Plus
4. Club Le Narcisse
5. La Main Parisienne

Side C
1. Driving Into Delirium
2. Revenge Of The Flowers
3. In The Absence Of The Parisienne
4. Anthem
5. Who The Hell Is Sonia Rykiel?

Side D
1. Paris Un
2. Paris Deux
3. Paris Trois
4. Paris Quatre

Back to top