Monsters Of Folk

Monsters Of Folk - Deluxe Reissue

Image of Monsters Of Folk - Monsters Of Folk - Deluxe Reissue
Record Label

About this item

Monsters of Folk - comprised of Jim James (My Morning Jacket), M. Ward, Conor Oberst and Mike Mogis (Bright Eyes) - released their first collaborative album in 2009. The set was recorded in Malibu and Omaha with all four members playing every instrument. It marked their only recorded output as a band. This reissue features revised artwork, the original 15-song record plus 5 unreleased studio tracks from 2012, intended for a never-finished 2nd album, and featuring "5th Monster" Will Johnson.


1. Dear God
2. Say Please
3. Whole Lotta Losin'
4. Temazcal
5. The Right Place
6. Baby Boomer
7. Man Named Truth
8. Goodway
9. Ahead Of The Curve
10. Slow Down
11. Losin' Yo Head
12. Magic Marker
13. Map Of The World
14. The Sandman
15. His Master's Voice
16. Dear To The Assassin
17. Sweet Silence
18. The Living Thing
19. Museum Guard
20. Disappeared

Back to top