First Aid Kit

Stay Gold

Image of First Aid Kit - Stay Gold

About this item

With Stay Gold, First Aid Kit - sisters Klara and Johanna Söderberg – have honed their musical skills and blossomed as vivid storytellers in creating an ambitious 10-song collection. Recorded at ARC studios in Omaha and produced by Mike Mogis (Bright Eyes, Monsters of Folk), the duo also enlisted The Omaha Symphony Orchestra to play on the record, with arrangements by Nate Walcott (Bright Eyes, Broken Bells, Rilo Kiley). They say of the recording process, “We took new directions and turns with the arrangements, building them up and creating more dynamics, yet always following where the songs wanted to go.”


1. My Silver Lining 
2. Master Pretender  
3. Stay Gold
4. Cedar Lane  
5. Shattered & Hollow  
6. The Bell  
7. Waitress Song  
8. Fleeting One  
9. Heaven Knows  
10. A Long Time Ago

Back to top