Music For Pleasure - Expanded Edition

Image of Monaco - Music For Pleasure - Expanded Edition
Record Label
Music On Vinyl

About this item

Music For Pleasure is the 1997 debut studio album by Monaco, a side project of New Order bassist Peter Hook. When New Order went on a hiatus after 1993’s Republic, Hook took the group’s sound and spirit with him and founded Monaco together with David Potts. Hook’s distinctive pulsating bass lines united New Order’s marriage of post-punk and pop, creating an identity so recognizable that Monaco’s first single, “What Do You Want From Me?”, was often mistaken for a New Order track. Upon its release, the album hit #11 on the UK album charts and sold more than 500.000 copies worldwide Music For Pleasure is for the first time available as an expanded edition featuring 6 bonus tracks, including remixes by Joey Negro and Farley & Heller.


Side A
1. What Do You Want From Me?
2. Shine (Someone Who Needs Me)
3. Sweet Lips
4. Buzz Gum

Side B
1. Blue
2. Junk
3. Billy Bones
4. Happy Jack

Side C
1. Tender
2. Sedona
3. Bicycle Thief *Bonus Track
4. Ultra *Bonus Track

Side D
1. Coming Around Again *Bonus Track
2. Shattered *Bonus Track
3. Sweet Lips (Farley & Heller’s Ambient Mix) *Bonus Track
4. Sweet Lips (Joey Negro Aka Dave Lee Main Slice) *Bonus Track

Back to top