Guided By Voices

Strut Of Kings

Image of Guided By Voices - Strut Of Kings

About this item

Building on forty years years of GBV history, the majestic and triumphant Strut Of Kings is the forty-first album by indie rock royalty Guided By Voices. Largely recorded in Kings County, New York (Brooklyn), the album is perhaps a gesture towards the malevolent “kings” on the world stage. As the “Serene King” waltzes across the battlefield, Emperor Pollard evokes castles, King Kong and strutting roosters, a surreal yet regal journey.


1. Show Me The Castle
2. Dear Onion
3. This Will Go On
4. Fictional Environment Dream
5. Olympus Cock In Radiana
6. Leaving Umbrella
7. Cavemen Running Naked
8. Timing Voice
9. Bit Of A Crunch
10. Serene King
11. Bicycle Garden

Back to top