Arab Strap

I’m Totally Fine With It - Don’t Give A F**k Anymore

Image of Arab Strap - I’m Totally Fine With It - Don’t Give A F**k Anymore

About this item

Following their critically-acclaimed UK Top 20 album “As Days Get Dark”, Arab Strap return with their 2nd long player for Mogwai’s Rock Action Records with the excellent titled “I’m totally fine with it - don’t give a fuck anymore”. Almost 28 years after their debut, Arab Strap have never sounded more essential, and this new record is a fierce testament to their laser focus on wider horizons. Written and performed exclusively by Malcolm Middleton & Aidan Moffat, and finessed with longtime collaborator Paul Savage, the album furthers the band’s transformation from swooning, slow-core romantics to raging, alt-pop chroniclers.


Barry says: A typically massive sounding, visceral blast of indie-adjacent avant-pop and shadowy electronica that's both instantly recognisable as Arab Strap, but furthers their already vast sonic explorations. With the uncompromising wit of Moffat & Middleton shining through every note, this really couldn't have been done by anyone else.


1. Allatonceness
2. Bliss
3. Sociometer Blues
4. Hide YOur Fires
5. Summer Season
6. Molehills
7. Strawberry Moon
8. You’re Not There
9. Haven’t You Heard
10. Safe & Well
11. Dreg Queen
12. Turn Off The Light

Back to top