Clean Hands Go Foul - 2024 Reissue

Image of Khanate - Clean Hands Go Foul - 2024 Reissue

About this item

Clean Hands Go Foul (2009) generously offers more of everything: voluminous drones, clashing dissonance, mysterious subharmonic swells, escalating terror, and environments drenched in heavy anticipatory dread. The final hour of the band’s first decade sees Khanate, as always, making “music that, even in the realm of extreme music, is dark and distorted” (Pitchfork). Clean Hands Go Foul would be followed by the ultimate minimalism, as the Khanate entity sat shrouded in silence until the release of 2023’s To Be Cruel.


1. Wings From Spine
2. In That Corner
3. Clean My Heart
4. Every God Damn Thing 

Back to top