Various Artists

Classics Volume 5

Image of Various Artists - Classics Volume 5
Record Label
4 To The Floor

About this item

4 To The Floor is committed to delivering seminal house music to wax, making sought after heritage tracks readily available on vinyl for crate diggers to add to their collections. Now in its fifth edition, the series continues to raise the bar. The A-Side features two mixes of the mid-nineties Mood II Swing production ‘Living In Ecstasy’ by Fonda Rae. The R&B singer who was responsible for cult hits like ‘Touch Me’ delivers silky-smooth vocals that remain the focus in the opening Groove Mix, whereas JC’s Ecstasy Dub follows up with a rumbling bassline to deliver a club-focused version. On the flip we’re greeted by a slice of 2001 goodness with the Original Distant Music Mix of Jon Cutler featuring E-Man ‘It’s Yours’, a seminal house classic. Closing out the release is The Return’s ‘New Day’, originally released on Fourth Floor Records in 1999, twenty years later this sublime and emotive piece of house music history sounds fresh as ever. Classics Volume 5 is another record box essential delivered to you by 4 To The Floor.


A1. Fonda Rae - Living In Ecstasy (The Groove Mix) 
A2. Fonda Rae - Living In Ecstasy (JC’s Ecstasy Dub) 
B1. Jon Cutler Featuring E-Man - It’s Yours (Original Distant Music Mix) 
B2. The Return - New Day (Original) 

You may also like

Back to top