Jim Jones All Stars

Ain't No Peril

Image of Jim Jones All Stars - Ain't No Peril
Record Label
Ako-Lite Records

About this item

A bubbling swamp curse of unholy rhythm, Jim Jones All Stars is the latest project from garage‬ godfather Jim Jones (Thee Hypnotics, The Jim Jones Revue). It features The Jim Jones Revue‬ members Gavin Jay and Elliot Mortimer, drummer Chris Ellul from (The Heavy), veteran punk‬ blues guitarist Carlton Mounsher (The Swamps), and a full horn section (Tenor Saxophonist‬ Stuart Dace and Baritone Saxophonists Tom Hodges and Chuchi Malapersona).‬

After a midnight offering at the real crossroads in Clarksdale, Mississippi, the band made the‬ pilgrimage to Memphis, Tennessee to record with Memphis Magnetic founder Scott McEwen‬ (JD McPherson, Nick Waterhouse) in May of 2022.‬‬

Produced by John Getze and mastered by Grammy Award winner Randy Merrill, the resulting‬‭ LP 'Ain’ No Peril' is a thick, greasy slab of Rama lama rhythm and blues that highlights some of‬ Jones's most inspired songwriting ever and features guest appearances from vocal powerhouse‬ Nikki Hill and Oxbow’s Eugene S. Robinson.

“When you’re recording within spitting distance of the Mississippi River, there’s something about‬ that heavy Memphisair that changes the way that you hear the groove and grind,” says Jim‬ Jones. ‘Ain’t No Peril’ captures that feeling and bathes in that magic.”


1. Devil's Kiss
2. Gimme The Grease
3. It's Your Voodoo Working
4. Your Arms Will Be The Heavens
5. I Want You (Any Way I Can)
6. Hot Sauce
7. Troglodyte
8. Chingón
9. You Got The Best Stink (I Ever Stunk)
10. Ain't No Peril
11. Drink Me
12. Evil Eye

You may also like

Back to top