The Heptones

Cool Rasta - 2024 Reissue

Image of The Heptones - Cool Rasta - 2024 Reissue
Record Label
Music On Vinyl

About this item

Cool Rasta is an album by The Heptones, which consisted of Earl Morgan, Barry Llewellyn, and Leroy Sibbles. Brought up in the Trench Town area of Kingston, their first successful record was "Fatty Fatty", first released in 1966. Since then, they have had several hits including "Country Boy", "Mama Say" and "Book Of Rules". At the guiding hand of top producer, Harry Johnson they recorded Cool Rasta, which came out in 1976. The title track of the album is a typical example of The Heptones at their brilliant best.


Side A
1. Cool Rasta
2. Black On Black
3. Peace And Harmony
4. Do Good To Everyone
5. Dreadlock

Side B
1. Suffering So
2. Autalene
3. Baga Boo
4. Wah Go Home
5. Over And Over

You may also like

Back to top