Shocking Blue

Single Collection A's & B's Part 1

Image of Shocking Blue - Single Collection A's & B's Part 1
Record Label
Music On Vinyl

About this item

One of the most famous Dutch bands ever is Shocking Blue. The band released some of their best-selling hits all around the world, including the still standing "Venus". It´s one of the many songs which can be found on the double LP Single Collection Part 1. This collection was originally released in 1997 and consisted of 28 of their best tracks, including "Pickin' Tomatoes", "Never Marry a Railroad Man", and "Mighty Joe". Also included are Robbie's powerful B-sides like "Fireball of Love", "Hot Sand', "Wild Wind", and "Roll Engine Roll".


Side A:
1. Love Is In The Air
2. What You Gonna Do
3. Lucy Brown Is Back In Town
4. Fix Your Hair Darling
5. Send Me A Postcard
6. Harley Davidson
7. Long And Lonesome Road
8. Fireball Of Love

Side B:
1. Venus
2. Hot Sand
3. Mighty Joe
4. Wild Wind
5. Never Marry A Railroad Man
6. Roll Engine Roll
7. Hello Darkness

Side C:
1. Pickin' Tomatoes
2. Shocking You
3. Waterloo
4. Blossom Lady
5. Is This A Dream
6. Out Of Sight Out Of Mind

Side D:
1. I Like You
2. Inkpot
3. Give My Love To The Sunrise
4. Rock In The Sea
5. Broken Heart
6. Eve And The Apple
7. When I Was A Girl

Back to top