Soul Spectrum

Image of Beatconductor - Soul Spectrum
Record Label

About this item

Sweden's mash-up maestro returns with six tracks of masterfully cross-pollinated bangers on this hand stamped white label. On tap we have classics from Curtis Mayfield, Stevie Wonder, Elvis & Alexander O’Neal, classily re-contextualized in ways only the Mighty Swede can manage. As usually - limited, randomly coloured vinyl edition. No digital release.


Matt says: Beatconductor's back, taking on some frankly gigantic source material somehow tapping into the seams of Saturday night in the Northern Quarter. Keep the fun on the floor and the knob heads out the booth with these party starting splices.


Side 1
1. Move On Up (5:36)
2. Living Disaster (5:40)
3. Take Me Home (3:17)
Side 2
1. Caught In A Trap (4:38)
2. Deep Fake (edit) (6:01)
3. Move On Up (STTD Remix) (4:24)

Back to top