The Inevitable End - 2024 Repress

Image of Royksopp - The Inevitable End - 2024 Repress
Record Label
Dog Triumph/Wall Of Sound

About this item

An essential 2024 purple vinyl repress of 'The Inevitable End', Royksopp's second album release in the space of 6 months, following the critically acclaimed mini album 'Do It Again' with fellow Scandinavian legend Robyn. 'The Inevitable End' is their most personal album to date and features Jamie McDermott (The Irrepressibles), Ryan James (Man Without Country), Norwegian singer songwriter Susanne Sundfor and Robyn. Having now created five complete bodies of work, the pair feel like the future is open to being more experimental with how they share their music.

Opening track 'Skulls' feels like classic Royksopp - all squelchy bass lines, filtered synths and vocodered, yet soulful vocals - the album also takes in sophisticated, delicate heartbreak on the Man Without Country collaboration 'Sordid Affair'; odd, shape-shifting ambience on the Robyn-featuring 'Rong'; bouncing electro pop on the deceptively upbeat 'Save Me' and the deliriously sad, cry-on-the-dance floor classic, 'I Had This Thing'.

Back to top