The Ting Tings

We Started Nothing - 2024 Reissue

Image of The Ting Tings - We Started Nothing - 2024 Reissue
Record Label
Music On Vinyl

About this item

We Started Nothing is the debut studio album by English indie pop duo The Ting Tings. Jules & Katie's combination of dance, indie pop and new wave proved to be one of the hottest things in 2008. The result being the album peaking at #1 in the UK Albums Chart. We Started Nothing spawned no less than six hit singles, including "That's Not My Name", which reached #1 on the UK Singles Chart. Eventually, the band, the album and several singles and videos were nominated for a variety of NME, MTV, Grammy Award and Brit Awards. The Ting Tings won the MTV Award for Best UK Act and "Shut Up and Let Me Go" won the award for Best UK Video.


Side A
1. Great DJ
2. That's Not My Name
3. Fruit Machine
4. Traffic Light
5. Shut Up And Let Me Go

Side B
1. Keep Your Head
2. Be The One
3. We Walk
4. Impacilla Carpisung
5. We Started Nothing

Back to top