Johnny Cash

Man In Black - 2024 Reissue

Image of Johnny Cash - Man In Black - 2024 Reissue
Record Label
Music On Vinyl

About this item

Man in Black may be the 38th album by Johnny Cash, but it is definitely one of the most memorable album in his discography. Man in Black is perhaps one of Cash's most political albums and the title refers to Cash's tendency to wear only black during his live shows. This was to reflect the turbulent times during the Vietnam War. This message is also reflected in the album's lyrics. The singles “Man in Black” and “Singin' in Viet Nam Talkin' Blues” can be seen as his most important protest songs. Both singles were successful on the Billboard Country charts. All this makes the album a unique milestone in his career and still a must for all Johnny Cash fans


Side A
1. The Preacher Said, “Jesus Said” (With Billy Graham)
2. Orphan Of The Road
3. You’ve Got A New Light Shining In Your Eyes
4. If Not For Love
5. Man In Black

Side B
1. Singin’ In Viet Nam Talkin’ Blues
2. Ned Kelly
3. Look For Me (With June Carter Cash)
4. Dear Mrs.
5. I Talk To Jesus Every Day (With June Carter Cash)

Back to top