Could We Be More Remixes

Image of Kokoroko - Could We Be More Remixes
Record Label

About this item

Over a year since the release of their exhilarating debut Could We Be More, Kokoroko present a new collection of remixes of tracks from their first album. The record brings together a dizzying, globe-spanning array of contemporary music’s most forward-thinking artists, each bringing their own unique identity to the project while maintaining the immersive sound-world of the original. Could We Be More Remixes is due 10th November 2023 via Gilles Peterson’s Brownswood Recordings.

All the remixers share a common approach with the band, filtering global influences and backgrounds through the lens of their hometown. As a result, each remix explores and stretches the core elements of the debut in different ways. Home-grown London talents Eun and Demae, both associates of the Touching Bass collective that sprouted from the same scene as Kokoroko, turn in a spaced-out version of ‘Tojo’ that manages to be introspective and driving at the same time, reminiscent of some of the best work on Moodymann’s imprints. 


Barry says: A gorgeous selection of reworks from Kokoroko's brilliant 'Could We Be More'. The remixes here fit seamlessly alongside the original material, taking the original sounds and stretching their peripheries outwards, resulting in something that's a perfect listen as an extension of the original story rather than a retelling.


1. Tojo (Eun Remix Feat. Demae)
2. Somethings Going On (Miles James Remix)
3. Home (anaiis Remix)
4. Ewà Inú (Vanyfox Remix)
5. Ewà Inú (Dreamcastmoe's Smoked Out Remix)
6. We Give Thanks (KeiyaA Remix)
7. Dide O (Ash Lauryn & Stefan Ringer Remix)
8. War Dance (Hagan Remix)

Back to top