Down With The King - 2024 Reissue

Image of Run-D.M.C. - Down With The King - 2024 Reissue
Record Label
Sony Music

About this item

Down with the King is the sixth studio album by American hip hop group Run-D.M.C., released on May 4, 1993, by Profile Records. The album was produced by Pete Rock, Q-Tip, EPMD, DJ Kay Gee of Naughty by Nature, Jam Master Jay, The Bomb Squad, Daniel Shulman, Run-D.M.C., Chyskills, Jermaine Dupri and Clifton "Specialist" Dillon.

Showcasing their evolving style, this innovative album boasted invited guests, including reggae star Mad Cobra and Rage Against the Machine guitarist Tom Morello. The album features guest appearances from rappers Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth, Q-Tip, EPMD and Onyx. Down with the King was generally received more favorably by fans and critics than the group's previous album, Back from Hell.


1. Down With The King
2. Come On Everybody
3. Can I Get It, Yo
4. Hit 'Em Hard
5. To The Maker
6. 3 In The Head
7. Ooh, Whatcha Gonna Do
8. Big Willie
9. Three Little Indians
10. In The House
11. Can I Get A Witness
12. Get Open
13. What's Next
14. Wreck Shop
15. For 10 Years

Back to top