Akiko Yano

Gohan Ga Dekitayo

Image of Akiko Yano - Gohan Ga Dekitayo
Record Label

About this item

Wewantsounds is delighted to continue its Akiko Yano reissue program with the reissue of her superb double album recorded with YMO at a time when she was part of the group's touring line up between 1979 and 1980. The album is pure Akiko Yano featuring her superb singing and piano playing, enhanced by touches of YMO's synth-pop sound (check her cult version of YMO's classic, "Tong-Poo"). It is the first time the album is released outside of Japan and the deluxe 2-LP set features the original artwork with gatefold sleeve and 4-page insert.


1. Hitotsudake
2. Les Petit Bon Bon
3. Coloured Water
4. Zaikungtong Shonen
5. High Time
6. Dogs Awaiting…
7. Tong Poo
8. Aoi Sanmyaku
9. Genkotsuyama No Oniguirisama
10. Gokigen Wanisan
11. Mata Aone
12. Te Wa Tsutaeru - Tetsudaeru
13. Gohan Ga Dekitayo
14. You're The One

Back to top