Akiko Yano

To Ki Me Ki - 2023 Reissue

Image of Akiko Yano - To Ki Me Ki - 2023 Reissue
Record Label

About this item

Wewantsounds is glad to continue its Akiko Yano reissue series with the release of the singer's third studio album 'To Ki Me Ki', recorded in New York and released in 1978 in Japan. It follows her cult "Iroha Ni Konpeitou" LP and keeps the similar blend of Japanese pop and New York funk found in the latter. "To Ki Me Ki" features such musicians as Rick Marotta, Will Lee and David Spinozza and also programmer Hideki Matsutake who would soon join the YMO with Akiko for their international 1979/1980 tour before she recorded her next studio album "Tadaima" that year, featuring the YMO musicians. "To Ki Me Ki" is reissued outside of Japan for the first time, remastered in Tokyo by revered engineer Mitsuo Koike and featuring original artwork by Tsutomu Murakami with 4 page colour insert and new liner notes by Paul Bowler.


1. Kodomo Tachi
2. Katarun Kararan
3. Uo Sao
4. Two On The Stage
5. Okina Ishi
6. Andante Cantabile
7. Yameru Wakenya Ikanaiwa
8. Yo Ro Ko Bi
9. To Ki Me Ki

Back to top