Bad Magic

Image of Chaosy - Bad Magic
Record Label
Natural Sciences

About this item

Entombed between the approaching war machine, Berlin's squat metal underground and the corrosive electronics broadcast from the Hague's bunker network, Chaosy's "Bad Magic" marks his first on the label, with tracks pulled together from equipment left behind in Ukraine and resurrected in makeshift studios while on the road.

Across the LP's eight tracks, the record dials into this modern day horror and occult activity from throughout the ages, flipping between cave dwelling techno, breakbeat, gnarled Ukrainian rap and wails found between the gaps in the machine. A full blown sonic assault into the belly of the beast.


A2. Jungeon
A3. Devil
A4. Tree
B1. Local Magic
B2. Dinar
B3. Bad Mirage
B4. Munch Scream

You may also like

Back to top