Neil Young

Before And After

Image of Neil Young - Before And After

About this item

On Before And After, Neil Young chooses favorites from his playbook like a trip into his music history and performs them mostly alone on a solo acoustic journey.

Each of the songs blend into each other and morph with mesmerizing clarity into a continuous flow of music creating a 48-minute pure and intimate listening experience.

The 13-track album spans Neil’s career, from his early Buffalo Springfield contribution, "Burned" (1966) to the recent "Don't Forget Love"(2021) and includes the previously unreleased song “If You Got Love”.


Barry says: A beautiful collection of minimally rendered pieces from Neil Young here, playing some of his lesser known compositions (including 'On The Way Home' written by Young but released by Buffalo Springfield in 1968) on acoustic guitar, harmonica and vocals. It's an intimate, thoughtful collection and is a legendary document from one of the most beloved musicians of our time.


01 I’m The Ocean
02 Homefires
03 Burned
04 On The Way Home
05 If You Got Love
06 A Dream That Can Last
07 Birds
08 My Heart
09 When I Hold You In My Arms
10 Mother Earth
11 Mr Soul
12 Comes A Time
13 Don’t Forget Love

Back to top