All Change - 2023 Reissue

Image of Cast - All Change - 2023 Reissue
Record Label

About this item

Originally released on Polydor Records in October 1995, 'All Change' reached No 7 in the UK charts, and spawned four Top 20 singles.

Cast were formed in 1992 and were something of a scouse supergroup, with
leader, guitarist John Power previously bassist in The La's and bassist Peter Wilkinson coming from Shack. Originally a loose conglomerate with various
members, Power added guitarist Liam 'Skin' Tyson and drummer Keith O' Neill, and by 1994 Cast were signed to Polydor.

Led by singles 'Finetime' and 'Alright', Cast's blend of ultra- melodic Merseybeat Britpop proved that they were the right band at the right time. 'All Change' became a runaway success, selling over a million and becoming the fastest-selling debut album in Polydor's history, bolstered by further singles 'Sandstorm' and 'Walkaway'. The catchy, upbeat album closed with the eight- minute epic 'Two Of A Kind', showing that the band had sufficient skills to take on any Britpop heavyweight.

This re-issue faithfully replicates the original 1995 Polydor Records UK 2LP release with gatefold sleeve and 12 page booklet and is pressed onto high quality 180g vinyl.


1. Alright
2. Promised Land
3. Sandstorm
4. Mankind
5. Tell It Like It Is
6. Four Walls
7. Finetime
8. Back Of My Mind
9. Walkaway
10. Reflections
11. History
12. Two Of A Kind

Back to top