Laura Veirs

Phone Orphans

Image of Laura Veirs - Phone Orphans
Record Label
Raven Marching Band

About this item

They are about my family, my lovers and me. I recorded them alone in my living room into my voice memo app. I like their relaxed feel. These songs were mastered but we made no edits to the recordings. I hope you enjoy this intimate glimpse into my artistic process. All songs by me except "Up is a Nice Place to Be" by Rosalie Sorrels and "The Archers" with lyrics adapted from a poem by Federico Garcia Lorca.


1. Creatures Of A Day 
2. If You Could Hold Someone 
3.Rocks Of Time 
4. Tree
5. Climber 
6. Up Is A Nice Place To Be 
7. The Archers 
8. Tiger Ocean Instrumental 
9. Smoke Song 
10. Valentine 
11. Magnolia Sphere 
12. Swan Dive 
13. Next One, Maybe 
14. Piano Improv 
15. Beautiful Dreams

Back to top