The Charlatans

Modern Nature - 2023 Reissue

Image of The Charlatans - Modern Nature - 2023 Reissue
Record Label
BMG Rights Management (UK) Ltd

About this item

Produced by The Charlatans and Jim Spencer, and mixed by Craig Silvey (Arcade Fire, Portishead), ‘Modern Nature’ is the band’s 12th studio album. Originally released in 2015, the album features a cacophony of contributors: from drummers Pete Salisbury (The Verve), Stephen Morris (New Order) and Gabriel Gurnsey (Factory Floor), to Kate Bush’s backing singers Melanie Marshall and Sandra Marvin, strings by Sean O’Hagan and brass courtesy of Jim Paterson. Described by Q ‘as one the finest of their career’, the album debuted in the top 10 in the UK Albums Chart . Pressed on transparent yellow vinyl.


Side 1:
1. Talking In Tones
2. So Oh
3. Come Home Baby
4. Keep Enough
5. In The Tall Grass
6. Emilie
Side 2:
1. Let The Good Times Be Never Ending
2. I Need You To Know
3. Lean In
4. Trouble Understanding
5. Lot To Say

Back to top