Masterplan - 2023 Reissue

Image of Oasis - Masterplan - 2023 Reissue

About this item

‘The Masterplan’ is an extraordinary collection of B-sides originally featured on singles from Oasis’ era-defining first three albums, ‘Definitely Maybe’ (1994), ‘(What’s The Story) Morning Glory?’ (1995), and ‘Be Here Now’ (1997). Far from being inferior to the singles they backed, many of the 14 tracks that feature on ‘The Masterplan’ have become as cherished as the band’s biggest singles from that seminal period.

The album includes tracks ‘Acquiesce’, ‘Half The World Away’, ‘Talk Tonight’, Oasis’ iconic live cover of The Beatles’ ‘I Am The Walrus’ and the epic title track. Noel has often described ‘The Masterplan’ as one of the best songs he has ever written.

‘The Masterplan’ charted at No.2 in the UK Official Album Chart UK selling over 122,000 copies in its first week. It went on to be certified triple platinum and has sold over three million copies worldwide.


Liam says: When you really think about it, it's ridiculous how incredible this collection is. Featuring some of Oasis' best ever tracks, one of which being their best ever ('Acquiesce'), it's hard to imagine there ever being a band who release such high-calibre of B-sides as this - must have for those who still don't have in their collections!


1. Acquiesce (Remastered)
2. Underneath The Sky (Remastered)
3. Talk Tonight (Remastered)
4. Going Nowhere (Remastered)
5. Fade Away (Remastered)
6. The Swamp Song (Remastered)
7. I Am The Walrus – Live Glasgow Cathouse June ‘94 (Remastered)
8. Listen Up (Remastered)
9. Rockin' Chair (Remastered)
10. Half The World Away (Remastered)
11. (It's Good) To Be Free (Remastered)
12. Stay Young (Remastered)
13. Headshrinker (Remastered)
14. The Masterplan (Remastered) 

Back to top