Image of Tirzah - Trip9love...???

About this item

trip9love…??? is the third album from Tirzah, produced by long-time musical collaborator Mica Levi. It is out today to stream in full with a physical release set for November 17th.

Stream trip9love…??? here.

It was written and recorded at both their homes and various corners of South East London and Kent.

After several recording sessions over roughly a year, eventually the music suddenly came into a sound that they wanted to follow. The tracks were built using piano loops on top of one beat, distortion added, then romantic vocal toplines. Poems centre on themes of love, both real and imagined. The world the record finds space in is a lazy club fantasy zone.

The speed, the connection and similarity between all of the instrumentals led the record to feel like one song, a diary entry of a moment or a fascination with one sound that they felt was important to go with. The nature of trip9love…???‘s release reflects how it was made.

Tirzah has confirmed several UK shows beginning next week including London’s Colour Factory as well as dates in Amsterdam, Berlin, Paris, Reeperbahn Festival and Unsound before she heads to North America at the start of October.


Barry says: Trip9Love sees Tirzah's effortless mixing of myriad styles and grooves realised by Mica Levi, resulting in a mindblowing cross-pollination of club ready grooves and off-kilter fractured electronica. A heady and deeply hypnotic journey.


1. F22
2. Promises
3. U All The Time
4. Their Love
5. No Limit
6. Today
7. Stars
8. He Made
9. 2 D I C U V
10. 6 Phrazes
11. Nightmare

Back to top