Against Perfection - 2023 REISSUE

Image of Adorable - Against Perfection - 2023 REISSUE
Record Label
Music On Vinyl

About this item

Adorable formed in Coventry in 1990. The band consisted of vocalist and guitarist Pete Fijalkowski, guitarist Robert Dillam, bassist Stephen 'Wil' Williams and drummer Kevin Gritton. Against Perfection is their debut album, which was released in 1993. In 2016, Pitchfork included it in its list of "The 50 Best Shoegaze Albums of All Time".


Mine says: I have a difficult relationship with Shoegaze (that I won't go into now) but remember liking this record a lot in my early twenties so for nostalgic reasons decided to listen to it again. It's been a while but Sistine Chapel Ceiling is still giving me goosebumps - worth it for this gem of a song alone!


Side A
1. Glorious
2. Favourite Fallen Idol
3. A To Fade In
4. I Know You Too Well
5. Homeboy

Side B
1. Sistine Chapel Ceiling
2. Cut #2
3. Crash Sight
4. Still Life
5. Breathless

Back to top