James Blake

Playing Robots Into Heaven

Image of James Blake - Playing Robots Into Heaven

About this item

Playing Robots Into Heaven follows the critically acclaimed Friends That Break Your Heart and will see James return to the electronic roots of his Hessle, Hemlock and R&S Records days.


Barry says: A beautiful juxtaposition of the smooth post-dubstep bread & butter of musical polymath James Blake, and a wonderfully implemented selection of jagged modular synth lines and tense, rich atmospheric drones. For me, the perfect combination of his already established sound and a more exploratory instrumental direction. Stunning.


1. Asking To Break
2. Loading
3. Tell Me
4. Fall Back
5. He’s Been Wonderful
6. Big Hammer
7. I Want You To Know
8. Night Sky
9. Fire The Editor
10. If You Can Hear Me
11. Playing Robots Into Heaven

Back to top