WIXIW - 2023 Reissue

Image of Liars - WIXIW - 2023 Reissue
Record Label

About this item

WIXIW is the next album to be released in the Liars’ recycled coloured vinyl reissue series.

Initially released in 2012, WIXIW was Liars’ sixth full-length album as a band (Angus Andrew, Aaron Hemphill and Julian Gross). Includes the hit ‘No.1 Against the Rush’, with the emotional video by Todd Cole. WIXIW somehow provided a summation of Liars’ work preceding the record, whilst also providing a complete break from anything that had been heard from the band. Recorded in L.A., the album was self-produced by the band, with additional production from Mute’s Daniel Miller and mixing by Tom Biller. It illustrated an ambiguous, fragile in-between state for Liars, being considered as both their most accessible and most challenging album.


1. The Exact Colour Of Doubt
2. Octagon
3. No.1 Against The Rush
4. A Ring On Every Finger
5. Ill Valley Prodigies
7. His And Mine Sensations
8. Flood To Flood
9. Who Is The Hunter
10. Brats
11. Annual Moon Words

Back to top