Chet Baker

In New York - 2023 Reissue

Image of Chet Baker - In New York - 2023 Reissue
Record Label
Jazz Wax

About this item

Chet Baker in New York has Chet Baker playing with great East Coast musicians: Philly Joe Jones on drums, Al Haig on piano, the great Paul Chambers on bass, and tenor saxophonist Johnny Griffin added on three tracks.

Recorded in December 1958, Baker didn't sing on any of the tracks on the LP. "Soft Winds" was recorded during the same session as the rest of the tracks, but it wasn't initially included on the Chet Baker in New York LP, as it was originally going to be issued on a compilation LP by various trumpet players titled New Blue Horns. It has been added here in order to complete the original session.

The Complete Album + 1 Bonus Track.


1. Fair Weather 6:56
2. Hotel 49 9:52
3. Blue Thoughts 7:37
4. Polka Dots And Moonbeams 7:57
5. Solar 5:51
6. When Lights Are Low 6:54
7. Soft Winds 6:29
8. The Heather On The Hill 5:05*
9. I Ve Grown Accustomed To Her Face 4:14*
10. On The Street Where You Live 8:37*

Back to top